Executive Head's Welcome

Karen4-024D373435.jpg

Millbrook is a very special school.  It has an excellent reputation across its community.

Our children come first in everything we do.

We promote hard work and instil in our children a love of learning, curiosity, a spirit of enquiry and adventure as well as respect and consideration for others. We know that these qualities will help the children towards happy and fulfilled lives.

We provide a broad and well balanced curriculum with a wide range of extra-curricular activities as well.

In July 2013 Ofsted noted that music, sport, reading and drama are all huge strengths of the school.

In the same report Ofsted said, “This is a happy school…  The pupils achieve consistently well and enjoy a calm and purposeful learning environment.”

Millbrook is federated with two other local schools, Shevington Vale Primary and Shevington Community Primary the three schools work well together, each gaining from the resources and expertise of the other.

We are known for the warmth of our welcome.  So feel free to pop in at anytime.

In the meantime – welcome to our website.

Karen Tomlinson

Executive Headteacher

 

Please contact the school office should you require a hard copy of the website content.

Social Networking

@MillbrookWigan

follow me

Upcoming Events

For all future events, see our full calendar.

Y4 Trip to Wigan Life Museum

Thu, Mar 30 2017 - 12:30pm to 3:30pm

Please see letter sent home Friday 17th March and also on the website under letters.

Last Day of Spring Term

Fri, Mar 31 2017

Choir

Fri, Mar 31 2017 - 3:15pm to 4:00pm

Easter Holidays

Monday 3rd April - Monday 17th April inclusive

School Starts for Summer Term

Tue, Apr 18 2017

Bank Holiday - School Closed

Mon, May 01 2017

CLOSED FOR GREATER MANCHESTER MAYOR ELECTIONS

Thu, May 04 2017 : From 8:01am to 11:01pm

SCHOOL CLOSED FOR GREATER MANCHESTER MAYOR ELECTIONS

Half term

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June (inclusive)

Please note change of inset day: Friday 30th June Inset for Staff only. School Closed

School is OPEN on Monday 5th June as normal (change of inset day)

NORMAL SCHOOL DAY

Mon, Jun 05 2017

Please note this is NOT Inset. Inset is now changed to Friday 30th June

Inset - School closed - Please note change!

Fri, Jun 30 2017

Inset is Friday 30th June 2017. School is closed on this day.

Last Day of Summer Term

Fri, Jul 21 2017

School finishes today at normal time for Summer Holidays

Latest Newsletter

FEBRUARY_17.pdf

 

Translate

234x60-half-banner.gif